Students’ Union

The Students’ Union of Sonapur College is the general body of students functioning under the guidance and control of the college authority. Its office bearers are elected annually through election conducted as per the direction of the Lyngdoh Commission. Students of the final year are not allowed to contest in the election. Each and every student is a member of the union.



Sonapur College Students’ Union for the Academic session, 2017-18.


Sl. No. Portfolio Name of the elected candidate
1 President Mr. Sunil Tumung
 2 General Secretary Mr. Dipankar Hazarika
3 Asstt. General Secretary Mr. Ankit Boro
 4 Cultural Secretary Ms. Diksha Atrie
5 Games & Sports Secretary Mr. Prassana Deka
6 Magazine & Literary Secretary Vacant
7 Debate & Symposium Secretary Ms. Sangita Dey
8 Boys’ Common Room Secretary Mr. Monu Murari
9 Girls’ Common Room Secretary Ms. Mayuri Hazarika
10 Social Service Secretary Vacant


Click here to view previous year list